South Dakota's 'prosecutor of the year' has been named - KOTA Territory News

South Dakota's 'prosecutor of the year' has been named

     PIERRE, S.D. (AP) _ Deputy Attorney General Robert Mayer has been honored as South Dakota's prosecutor of the year.
       The South Dakota State's Attorneys Association has given the award annually since 2002. 
       Attorney General Marty Jackley says Mayer has been prosecuting crime for more than 30 years throughout the state and has worked tirelessly to seek justice and advocate for the rights of victims. Jackley says Mayer is very deserving of the award.
       Jackley and Spink County States Attorney Vic Fischbach, the association's president, presented the award at the annual meeting in Deadwood last week.
       Minnehaha County States Attorney Aaron McGowan will become president of the association in September, and Union County States Attorney Jerry Miller will sit as vice chairman. 
Powered by WorldNow

518 St. Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD 57701

Telephone: 605.342.2000
Fax: 605.342.7305

Couldn't find what you were looking for?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - WorldNow and KOTA. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.